Board of Directors

Board of Directors

“It’s inspiring to work on behalf of an organization that improves the well-being of the entire community with innovative and unique approaches.”

Edie Sonn, Past Board Chair

Our Board


Ann Boyd
Vice President for Corporate Communications
Cherwell Software


Debra DeMuth, CPA
Board Chair
The Colorado Trust

Photo of Luis Duarte

Luis Duarte, MBA
Chief Philanthropy Officer, ZOMA LAB
President, ZOMA Foundation


Velvia Garner
Emeritus Member

Photo of Nancy Gary

Nancy Gary, PsyD
Lifetime Member
Neuro Development Center & Private Practice

Photo of Mary Haynes

Mary Haynes
Scholar Relations Officer,
Daniels Fund

Ryan Kirkpatrick Headshot Cropped Web

Ryan Kirkpatrick, MBA
Board Treasurer
Impact Venture Capital Investor
Colorado Impact Fund

Photo of Peggy Kozal

Peggy Kozal, JD
Vice Board Chair
Gordon & Rees Scully Mansukhani

Marjorie Lewis Headshot Cropped Web

Marjorie Lewis, PhD, Dmin
Center for Community Excellence and Social Justice

Image of Robert Parks, a member of the Mental Health Center of Denver board of directors

Robert Parks
Officer, Denver Police Department


Theresa Piarrot
Senior Vice President,
Cigna Mountain States

Image of Hannah Schechter, a board member for the Mental health Center of Denver

Hannah Schechter, PhD
Board Secretary


Bruce Schroffel, MPH, MS
Partner, InveniasPartners

Image of Rick Simms, a member of the Mental Health Center of Denver board of directors

Rick Simms, CPA, CGMA 
Past Board Chair
President, R Simms PC

Photo of Edie Sonn

Edie Sonn, MPP
Recent Past Board Chair

VP of Communication & Public Affairs,
Pinnacol Assurance

Image of Les Wallace, a member of the Mental Health Center of Denver board of directors

Les Wallace, PhD
Signature Resources

Photo of Barbara Yondorf

Barbara Yondorf, MPP
Yondorf & Associates